JumpStart

JumpStart2018-08-24T09:23:30+00:00

JumpStart

High school students get a jump on a college degree or a career with tuition-free or reduced-cost classes from WSU Tech.

Through the JumpStart program, WSU Tech offers college options for high school students to take transferable general education courses and career and technical education classes during high school.

JumpStart $72 per credit hour

JumpStart a four year degree

Special tuition rate of $72/credit hour for high school students helps families reduce the cost of a university degree

Free Tuition for Tech Ed Courses

JumpStart a high wage career

Free tuition for current high school students choosing from 300+ career and technical education classes at WSU Tech

Request Info
Get Started
Jena Roth
Jena RothAssociate Dean, High School Partnerships & Community Outreach
jroth2@wsutech.edu
316-677-1069
Ashtyn Waltrip
Ashtyn WaltripHigh School Admissions Specialist, WSU South
awaltrip@wsutech.edu
316-677-1853
Breahna Crawford
Breahna CrawfordHigh School Admissions Specialist, NCAT
bcrawford3@wsutech.edu
316-677-9524
Tara Canfield-Weber
Tara Canfield-Weber Dean, Academic Engagement & Outreach
tcanfield@wsutech.edu
316-677-1927
Shelby Lowen
Shelby LowenDirector, Academic Transitions
sjansen@wsutech.edu
316-677-1921
Jordyn Rice
Jordyn RiceHigh School Liaison, General Education
jrice2@wsutech.edu
316-677-1974
Cody Griffin
Cody GriffinHigh School Recruiter
mgriffin5@wsutech.edu
316-677-1047
WSU Tech
4004 N Webb Rd
Wichita, Kansas, 67226
Phone: 316-677-9400