JumpStart

JumpStart 2018-03-12T13:47:23+00:00

JumpStart

High school students get a jump on a college degree or a career with tuition-free or reduced-cost classes from WSU Tech.

Through the JumpStart program, WSU Tech offers college options for high school students to take transferable general education courses and career and technical education classes during high school.

$69 per credit hour Gen Ed courses

JumpStart a four year degree

Special tuition rate of $69/credit hour for high school students helps families reduce the cost of a university degree

Free Tuition for Tech Ed Courses

JumpStart a high wage career

Free tuition for current high school students choosing from 300+ career and technical education classes at WSU Tech

Request Info
Get Started
Jena Roth
Jena RothAssociate Dean, High School Partnerships & Community Outreach
jroth2@wsutech.edu
316-677-1069
Kirsten Heimerman
Kirsten HeimermanHigh School Admissions Specialist, Surrounding Area
kheimerman1@wsutech.edu
316-677-9532
Breahna Crawford
Breahna CrawfordHigh School Admissions Specialist, USD 259
bcrawford3@wsutech.edu
316-677-9524
Tara Canfield-Weber
Tara Canfield-WeberDean, General Education
tcanfield@wsutech.edu
316-677-1927
Shelby Jansen
Shelby JansenLead Faculty, Mathematics
sjansen@wsutech.edu
316-677-1921
Jordyn Rice
Jordyn RiceAdmin Specialist, General Education
jrice2@wsutech.edu
316-677-1974

Wichita Area Technical College is now WSU Tech
Learn More
close-link
WSU Tech
4004 N Webb Rd
Wichita, Kansas, 67226
Phone: 316-677-9400